Expires in 59 days
Coronavirus
Temporary Loss of Income

Status:
Awaiting Funding

Promote This Application by Sharing It With Your Friends!

Progress: We've raised 2% of the cost of this application!

0%
25%
50%
75%
100%




Coronavirus: I Have Two Kids and We Need Help Paying Rent

My Story:

I am a single mom of two beautiful kids. My son is a vibrant 4-year-old, and my older son is a reserved but outgoing 11-year-old. I am currently enrolled in Liberty University hoping to complete my bachelor's degree in health administration which will provide better job opportunities for myself. We are a fun energetic family.

I have been a single mom trying to stretch my funds as far as they can go. I am three months behind on rent, and I am working with the owner of the home to get the balance down; he has no doubt shown me favor and grace during this time. It is hard for me to ask for help, but I do not want to be evicted. Any help would be appreciated. As a restaurant worker when Covid-19 hit, our business completely shut down until we were given the ok to offer take out and deliveries. Despite being open, I did not make as much money as before since I rely heavily on tips from patrons. I am simply trying my best to remain afloat. I really need help paying my rent for this month.

I will be able to sleep easier knowing that my rent is taken care of. I hope that I will get back to making enough to get by soon, but until then I need this short-term assistance. Thank you all for your help in advance.


Help Complete this Application

$1,433.00  is the total cost to complete this application, including the cost of fulfillment.
$35.00  has already been given to Modest Needs by donors who've recommended this application for funding.
$1,398.00  is the amount necessary to complete this applicant's request for help.

$

is the amount I'd like to give to Modest Needs, and I'd like to recommend that Modest Needs fund this request for help if possible.